Clear the Way: The New 'Prophets Of Rage' Song Is Awesome

All Photos by Gettyimages

‘We Can No Longer Stand on the Sidelines of History. Dangerous Times Demand Dangerous Songs.
It's Time to Take the Power Back', Said the Members of 'Rage Against the Machine', 'Cypress Hill' and 'Public Enemy'

Here they are, ‘The Prophets Of Rage’, the new supergroup of ‘Rage Against The Machine’, ‘Cypress Hill’ and ‘Public Enemy’ members. As activists musicians, they have come together, just before America is ready to choose a new president. Their motto is: ‘Make America Rage Again’, a take off the ‘Make America Great Again’ slogan, which leads presidential Republican candidate Donald Trump. 

Prophets of Rage is Tom Morello, Tim Commerford, Brad Wilk, Chuck D, B-Real, and DJ Lord.The members of course are raging, and do not want to see Trump being elected as president. They have started playing public guerrilla performances and yesterday (July 18) released their first song, named like the band, ‘Prophets Of Rage’. 

“We can no longer stand on the sidelines of history. Dangerous times demand dangerous songs.
It's time to
take the power back”, The members are saying. 

“Mere hours before their guerrilla performance during the Republican National Convention in Cleveland, Ohio Prophets Of Rage release their debut single entitled, Prophets Of Rage.

“Produced by Brendan O'Brien who helmed Rage Against The Machine's Evil Empire and The Battle Of Los Angeles albums, the song sonically delivers on the band's promise to MAKE AMERICA RAGE AGAIN.” Check out their website for all concerts updates.