Metallica for Paris Victims and Families: New Album on Record Store Day

Photo by Gettyimages

Metallica Will Release 'Liberté, Egalité, Fraternité, Metallica!', a Live Album Recorded at Le Bataclan in Paris in 2003, the Same Venue Where Terrorists Attacked Last Year. All the of the Profits Will Go Directly to the Victims and Families of the Parisian Attacks

Every year music fans are anticipating the worldwide Record Store Day to get their hands on special releases and their favorite records at low cost. 

The almighty Metallica were chosen to lead the events as the Official Record Store Day ambassadors. The band will release ‘Liberté, Egalité, Fraternité, Metallica!’,  a live album recorded at Le Bataclan in Paris in 2003, the same venue where terrorists attacked last year. All the of the profits from sales will go directly to the victims and families of the Parisian attacks. Record Store Day will be held on April 14th. Watch the band members talk about the event on the video below. 

On their site, the band wrote: “Record stores are where our musical education began and was subsequently nurtured and shaped, playing a huge role in who we are as musicians today. Since this special day’s inception back in 2008 with ten exclusive releases, the celebration has spread worldwide and expanded to almost 350 unique offerings from a wide variety of artists this year. It’s important for us to support this cause and encourage music fans everywhere to experience the exciting, inspiring, nostalgic journey through the world of music stores that we were fortunate enough explore in our formative years.”

Liberté, Egalité, Fraternité, Metallica! - Live at Le Bataclan. Paris, France - June 11th, 2003

  1. The Four Horsemen
  2. Leper Messiah
  3. No Remorse
  4. Fade to Black
  5. Frantic
  6. Ride the Lightning
  7. Blackened
  8. Seek & Destroy
  9. Damage, Inc.